A decision was issued to establish Al-Alsun College in the beginning under the name “College of Languages and Translation” – Aswan University in accordance with Ministerial Resolution No. 126 of 2012, and the name was changed to (Al-Alsun College) in accordance with Ministerial Resolution No. 2969 of 2015, the study began in the college in the 2012/2013 academic year with three The departments are:

English Department – French Department – Spanish Department

Provided that the bylaw of the Faculty of Al-Alsun, Minya University, issued by Ministerial Resolution No. 184 dated 2/2/2005 AD, is applied.

In the academic year 2013/2014, the study began in the following departments: (Portuguese language – Russian language

In the academic year 2014/2015, the Supreme Council of Universities approved the establishment of the Korean Language Department in the college, and the study began in this department in the academic year 2016/2017, and the internal regulations of the Korean Language Department, Ain Shams University, were applied.

Aswan University Council decided in its twenty-second session on 3/31/2014 to approve the establishment and start of studies in the Russian and Portuguese language departments.

The University Council approved the establishment of the Department of Islamic Oriental Languages “Persian Language – Urdu Language – Turkish Language”, and the Department of Semitic Languages “Hebrew Language” at the Faculty of Al-Alsun.

In the academic year 2021/2022 AD, it was approved to establish and start studying in the Italian language department at the college.